Raymond Lefevre et son Grande Orchestre 1989 Laser Disc

This is a concert in Japan of Raymond Lefevre and his Grand Orchestra, a great performance and Lefevre even introduces himself and to the orchestra in Japanese!.


~ Thanks to the help of my friend  Dmitry Zhoukov  for supplying this information.


Check the  Photo Gallery  for some screenshots of this concert.


Raymond Lefevre et son Grande Orchestre


Release Information:
Conductors: Raymond Lefevre and Jean Michel Lefevre
At Tokyo Gensei Nenkin Hall, on 1989.11.23
Running Time:  56 minutes.


Raymond LefevreTrack Listing:

  1. Cadette Rouselle
  2. Let it be
  3. La Queste, "Man of La Mancha" (The Impossible Dream)
  4. Toccata et Fugue (Toccata and Fugue)
  5. Capriccio Rhapsodie (Fire Song)
  6. Le Vol du Bourdon (Flight of the Bumblebee)
  7. La Vie Parisienne (Life of Parisians)
    Paris Medley:
  8. Sous le Ciel de Paris (Under the Sky of Paris)
  9. Tomb la Neige (Snow Falling)
  10. Les Champs-Elysess (Oh Gyanzerise)
  11. Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves)
  12. A Paris (Ah Paris)
  13. Hymne a L'Amour (Love Melody)
  14. Le Fantôme de l'Opera (The Phantom of the Opera)
  15. Piccola Fantasia
  16. Gymnopedie No. 1
  17. Kanashii Sake (Sad Beer)
  18. L'Abeille (Honey)
  19. Le Printemps (Vivaldi's Spring)
  20. Le Reine de Saba (Queen of Saba)

Track 2 - Let it Be has an Introduction by Lefevre in japanese.
Track 6 - Flight of the Bumblebee - Seems to be introducing some musicians but can't hear them!
* Tracks 15 to 17 has a different conductor: Jean Michel Lefevre

Raymond Lefevre 1989 Laser Disc